2015 Bangladesh Bank Holidays

Check 2015 Bank holidays in Bangladesh declared by the Bangladesh Bank.

Bangladesh Bank Holidays – 2015

No Date Holiday
1 January 4, Sunday Eid-e-Miladun-Nabi (S)
2 February 21, Saturday Shahid Day & International Mother Language Day
3 March 17, Tuesday Birthday of the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman
4 March 26, Thursday Independence & National Day
5 April 14, Tuesday Bengali New year’s Day
6 May 1, Friday May Day
7 May 3, Sunday Buddha Purnima (Baishakhi Purnima)
8 June 3, Wednesday Shab-e-Barat
9 July 1, Wednesday Bank Holiday
10 July 15, Wednesday Shab-e-Qadr
11 July 17, Friday Jumatul Wida
12 July 17 – 19, Fri – Sun Eid-ul-Fitr
13 August 15, Saturday National Mourning Day
14 September 5, Saturday Shubha Janmashtami
15 September 24 – 26, Thurs – Sat Eid-ul-Azha
16 October 23, Friday Durga Puja (Bijoya Dashami)
17 October 24, Saturday Ashura
18 December 16, Wednesday Victory Day
19 December 24, Thursday Eid-e-Miladun-Nabi (S)
20 December 25, Friday Christmas Day
21 December 31, Thursday Bank Holiday

Notes :

  • * Subject to the appearance of the Moon.