2015 Riksbank Holidays

Check Riksbank (Central Bank of Sweden) Holidays in Sweden for the year 2015.

Riksbank (Sweden) Holidays – 2015

No Date Holiday
1 January 1, Thursday New Year’s Day
2 January 6, Tuesday Epiphany
3 April 3, Friday Good Friday
4 April 6, Monday Easter Monday
5 May 1, Friday Labour day
6 May 14, Thursday Ascension Day
7 June 19, Friday Midsummer Eve
8 December 24, Thursday Christmas Eve
9 December 25, Friday Christmas Day
10 December 31, Thursday New Year’s Eve

The Riksbank works 5 hours the following days for the year 2015

No Date Holiday
1 April 2, Thursday Day before Good Friday
2 April 30, Thursday Day before Labour day
3 May 13, Wednesday Day before Ascension Day
4 June 18, Thursday Day before Midsummer Eve
5 December 23, Wednesday Day before Christmas
6 December 30, Wednesday Day before New Year’s Eve
  • All Swedish banks are closed on Saturdays.
  • The legal time in Sweden will be advanced by one hour (i.e. to GMT + 2) from the last Sunday in March to the last Sunday in October, this year as from March 29th to October 25th.