Bank of Japan Holidays 2014

Check Bank of Japan holidays in Japan for the year 2014.

Bank of Japan Holidays – 2014

No Date Holiday
1 January 1, Wednesday New Year’s Day
2 January 2, Thursday Bank Holiday
3 January 3, Friday Bank Holiday
4 January 13, Monday Coming-of-Age Day
5 February 11, Tuesday National Foundation Day
6 March 21, Friday Vernal Equinox Day
7 April 29 , Tuesday Showa Day
8 May 3, Saturday Constitution Day
9 May 4, Sunday Greenery Day
10 May 5, Monday Children’s Day
11 May 6, Tuesday Greenery Day Observed
12 July 21, Monday Marine Day
13 September 15, Monday Respect-for-the-Aged Day
14 September 23, Tuesday Autumnal Equinox Day
15 October 13, Monday Health-Sports Day
16 November 3, Monday Culture Day
17 November 23, Sunday Labor Thanksgiving Day
18 November 24, Monday Labor Thanksgiving Day Observed
19 December 23, Tuesday The Emperor’s Birthday
20 December 31, Wednesday Bank Holiday
Notes :
  • Offices of the Bank of Japan are closed on Saturdays, Sundays, national holidays, and other bank holidays indicated above.
  • Holidays falling on Sunday are observed on the following Monday.
  • National holidays are subject to change.